top of page
Popular

Review: Solomon's Bride by Rebecca Hazell


*I was given a free copy of the book by the author for an honest review

This is the second book in the Tiger and the Dove series, and now that we know Sofia’s character, it moves a little faster. Although it still has many cultural and historical details, the way the author describes them makes it a fascinating and educational read. Even for me, the person who spent half of the History class studying these exact cultures, it was a great journey back into those times, in a much more exciting style. The romantic subplot and the mystery behind Sofia’s love interest was a pain! But I knew I had the next book as well, so it didn’t leave me a choice but to start reading it right after the second one. I felt sorry for Sofia and how complicated her life was, that even when she did fall in love, it brought her nothing but frustration. However, her character changed after everything she’d been through. In this book, she’s more patient and observant, learning to put her pride in the back to make the best of the situation. I enjoyed being in Sofia’s head, because she’s the right kind of a strong female character. It’s especially interesting when this character has to deal with a world that cares very little about women. Persia has its own exotic beauty, but I can’t even imagine myself in Sofia’s situation, dealing with oppression like she did. Overall, it’s a great second book of the series, and the next review is coming right away!



Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Тегов пока нет.
Single post subscribe
bottom of page