top of page
Popular

Review: Outsiders by Tammy Ferebee


I received a physical copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. First of all, I’d like to thank the author for shipping the book to another continent for me. I’m happy I had the chance to read Outsiders!

It’s a young adult fantasy with elements of action and sci-fi. If I had to compare it to something, I’d say Twilight + I Am Number Four (but without the silliness and vampires). What I mean is the mysterious tone, the small town setting, new school, new girl, dark secrets, and romantic suspense. I loved Twilight for this, and I loved Outsiders just as much. The characters’ natural dialogue and realistic teenage personalities were very attractive, and I’d say that overall, the young adult aspect was bigger than the fantasy/action in this book. Something tells me that now that we know the characters and their situation, the following books will be more about their fantasy nature and adventure. The mystery of what they really are is still there by the end of the book.

The intrigue and suspense is there in every chapter, that’s why it was hard to put the book down, and I ended up reading past 2 am. The book is beautifully written and will make for a great YA read for the older reader. The first person/present tense style is difficult for many, but Tammy Ferebee managed to make it natural and flowing. It’s been a while since I’ve read a book that I had absolutely no problem with, nothing annoying or irritating. I look forward to the next book of the series, and I recommend Outsiders to any fantasy fan, especially, if they’re into the YA genre.



Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Тегов пока нет.
Single post subscribe
bottom of page