top of page
Popular

Review: The Flying Kite by Victor A. Davis


Okay, I should've learned to trust Victor Davis with his choice of stories by now. I mean, when it started with a story of some urban-legend-traveller who's gone insane during his trip, I thought "This doesn't feel like Victor's type of story". So, the man's wife died during their trip; so, his name comes up every now and then, and he's all mysterious and everything, is it just another travel story?? Boy, was I wrong! The moment his POV was shared, how he and his wife had lived their lives, and what was their motivation to travel... The story immediately touched my heart in the way that only this author's works do. He has his own, very unique way of turning a simple story into real magic. How romantic it turned out to be! Even though I was finishing it in a busy hall at the university, I was so completely immersed into that final picture of the traveller on his way somewhere new, ever-moving, ever-searching, ever-believing.

I know what these stories are made for: a perfect read before bed. Once again, I'm impressed and mesmerized by the author's writing style. I seldom praise authors so openly, but I also seldom see such a talent in writing.

Recommended for fans of short stories. I got my copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Тегов пока нет.
Single post subscribe
bottom of page