top of page
Popular

Review: A Night at the Lake by Victor A. Davis


This is a must-read for fans of horror movies, especially, those that are based on people behaving like monsters rather than anything supernatural. What starts as a nice camping trip to the lake pretty quickly turns into a crazy chase through the woods, drunk hunters and guns included. I don't actually watch horror movies or read thrillers that often, but a thrilling short story is always welcome. Since I was reading this one at a sociology seminar, only this much emotions could save me from being bored to death.

I didn't see the ending coming, and some of the scenes were particularly disturbing, and surprisingly, I LOVED it. I'd like to thank the author for giving me a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Тегов пока нет.
Single post subscribe
bottom of page