top of page
Popular

Review: Whiskey Sour by J.A. Konrath


Have been following the author for some time, taking inspiration from his blog as a new author, and now I finally got to read his books. Wasn't disappointed a bit, even though I'm not a fan of the genre and don't like gore (take it too deeply and end up feeling a bit depressed). However, the witty style and sarcastic dialogues helped to balance the dark parts seen from the killer's POV. I ended up even a little big attached to the killer, and this proves how well developed the characters were in this fast-paced thriller. The writing style amazed me, it was so easy and yet filled with all the important details that painted a vivid picture in my head. The flow here is incredibly well done, making it hard to put the book down. I really, really didn't have time for reading, and still I finished the book in 2 days. I easily got used to the new characters (which I usually avoid because I'm so conservative, I wish there was just one infinite series that I could read for decades). I especially liked how human and simple Jack was. The only thing I really disagreed with was the fact that she was going on dates while being followed by a maniac. Even in her desperate situation, I can't believe a cop with experience would put someone's life at risk like that. Herb was my second favorite, and I look forward to reading more about both of them.



Return to the book review blog for more reviews

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Тегов пока нет.
Single post subscribe
bottom of page