top of page
Popular

Review: Average Joe and the Extraordinaires by Belart Wright


I'm thoroughly surprised with this book. Usually I spend a week on a new book, slowly savoring all the details, characters, and the world in it. But this one didn't leave me a choice. The excitement was so strong, I'd probably just read it in one sleepless night (if I didn't pass out after 4 hours). It reminded me of my teen age years when there was no goodreads and such, and to find a good action novel like this one was a true miracle. Especially, when the ending actually makes sense and brings more magic into reading. I think it's a perfect book for both kids and teenagers, with no excessive violence and yet interesting, but what's more important is that it can be a fun read for adults, too. The characters are realistic and believable, the writing is remarkably descriptive for such a fast-paced book, so there's no chance for boredom once you start reading. The ideas behind it never fully unfold, and it's mysterious and fascinating, never satisfying your curiosity about the world that the author has created. The plot that seems simple in the beginning, grows complex but not overly complicated by the end. I can't remember the last time a story had my full attention like this one and can't wait to read the second part of it!

Return to the book review blog for more reviews

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Тегов пока нет.
Single post subscribe
bottom of page